Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

Further suppression by social media

Frustrations abound: content guidelines violation, but not Nazis chants and new wave rhetoric is not a violation?
1

TikTok took this down and has violated three hashtags for me the last few days. #ElonSucks, #TommyRobinson, #NickFuentes. Nowhere in the video did I violate community guidelines, but I have a fourth strike on my account now.

Leave a comment

It would appear TikTok does not like me talking about white Nationalists and yes, I am also calling Elon Musk a white nationalist. Curious what happens when I go to the search bar on TikTok…

Exploring that in the next video…

…I’m allowed the freedom to speak as an adult and not babble in Algo speak on this platform. I’ll use this platform to share experiences to those who want to actively and empathetically listen ..I hope you’ll share this article, videos and believe the experiences that I’m showing you. I will use this medium to paint you a full picture. I wasn’t going to include the last two clips at the end initially.,.

If you stick around for the full under five minutes here, you’ll get a taste of what women and femmes deal with. Massive trigger warning for verbal violence, using racist and homophobic slurs. Massive warning for gender-based verbal violence..

Thank you for allowing me to vent a bit about how important messages are being suppressed because they’re not vitriolic or combative or otherwise shit starting.

So many great educators could thrive once upon a time on TikTok… Now we get punished every which way but a valid way. Get dinged for misinformation while dispelling disinformation. Hate and harassment or ideology when educating about these groups… It’s ludicrous and I blame Elon Musk and I blame Zuckerberg and I blame the idiots in our Congress. These inconsistencies have been happening since the first TikTok congressional hearings.

Please engage, if you’d like: vent to me and tell me your stories in the comments. I’ll listen and hold space. 🤘🏼


Thank you for your nonrenewable gifts to me: your time and your consideration.

~~☘️Ginge☘️

Meandering Muse is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

Meandering Muse
Mental Health Meanderings
A journey on the way out of a self-made Hell—all my stupid brain’s fault.
Authors
C. Ginge